Someone please help me stop buying things online.

My mother is rejoicing: I’m flying home from Germany. Right now. Seriously. I’m packing my bags. Because VitaMix is opening a factory outlet store not more than 10 minutes from her house. And because I’m going to become a VitaMix runner. Hello lead-lined XXXXL suitcase: get ready to smuggle some blenders through customs. (And did you SEE that about the SAMPLES?! OMG sign me up!)

*Update*
I am no longer able to afford a flight home, or a VitaMix, even at factory outlet prices, owing to the absurd amount of money I just spent on brands4friends. Does it surprise anyone that my favorite beauty product line is “YesToCarrots“? Does it surprise anyone that I just blew my November salary on organic-carrot-containing body creams  and skin care products? Indeed not. Now I will be schmeared with carrots both inside AND out! Brands4Friends recently had an action for BeFine, too, which means that our bathroom now contains as many vegetables as our kitchen. My poor spouse. No matter which way he turns, there are carrots.

One thought on “Someone please help me stop buying things online.

  1. “My poor spouse. No matter which way he turns, there are carrots” – – bedroom ???

    BTW – consider the 110 Volts in your smuggling endeavors…

Leave a Reply

